Adventure Camp for Children and Teenagers – Forest, Lake and Mountain Scenery

Experience nature afresh. A summer camp for boys and girls aged 8 to 12. Activities include climbing, building, handcrafting, swimming, gathering, cooking, running and making fire. Six days packed full of fun activities accompanied by a trained hiking guide and outdoor educator.

 

Children need more contact with nature, a place where they are free to play, to laugh and to be loud. But they also want to be quiet and listen to the crackling of the fire, or to swim in a mountain lake to their heart’s content. Here they can fully exercise their desire for activity. The paraphernalia of our everyday life becomes much less important during a week in the wild. The natural landscapes of South Tyrol are a rich treasure trove of fun and adventure.

Spending time in a natural environment gives children plenty of opportunities to develop, and allows them to experience how nature feels at first hand. Children are continuously searching for new experiences and finding solutions suited to their character.

This 6-day summer camp is based at a plot of land by Felixer Weiher/Lake Tret. The nearby summerhouse serves as a supply point and emergency accommodation in bad weather. At all other times, the sky is our roof and the forest and lake our treasure chest.

Children are attended according to Montessori educational guidelines, which focus above all on providing plenty of free space. Here they are free to play, create, climb, swim, make fire or simply do nothing.

At this nature&adventure summer camp we will have an opportunity to get to know this unique landscape and environment through nature learning games and to strengthen our mutual trust.

Parents are invited to a closing celebration on the final Friday afternoon. The children spend the rest of the week amongst themselves, with us as companions and pedagogists, in the heart of nature.

Information: adventure camp for closed groups on inquiry (min.8 childs)
Martin Oberrauch: Nature and Landscape Guide, Outdoor educator, father of 3 children.
Dominique Wallnöfer: various experience with children and nature, mother of 2 children
Accommodation: tents with good catering
Price: 230 euros/child
Participants: max. 12

Registration/Enquiry >>

 

Comments are closed.

Erlebniscamp für Kids und Teenies – Wald, See & Bergnatur

Natur neu erfahren: Ein Sommercamp für Buben und Mädchen von 8 – 12 Jahren: Klettern, bauen, basteln, schwimmen, sammeln, kochen, rennen, Feuer machen. Sechs Tage unterwegs mit dem naturpädagogisch ausgebildeten Wanderbegleiter und Erlebnispädagogen.

 

Kinder brauchen mehr Kontakt zur Natur, in der sie frei spielen, lachen und laut sein können. Sie wollen aber auch leise sein und lauschen, das Knistern des Feuers hören und nach Herzenslust im Bergsee schwimmen. Hier können sie ihren Bewegungsdrang ausleben. Die im Alltag unentbehrlichen Dinge und technischen Geräte verlieren während dieser Woche völlig an Bedeutung. Die Natur Südtirols ist eine reiche Schatzkiste für Spaß und Abenteuer.

Die Erfahrungen in der Natur bieten Kindern nicht nur viele Möglichkeiten sich zu entfalten, sondern sie erfahren auf eine ganz einfache und nicht fremdorientierte Weise, wie sich die Natur anfühlt. Kinder forschen, suchen neue Erfahrungen und finden auch Lösungen, die auf ihren Charakter maßgeschneidert sind.

Das 6-tägige Sommercamp wird an einem Grundstück am Tretsee eingerichtet. Das nahe Sommerhaus dient als “Versorgungspunkt” und Notunterkunft bei schlechter Witterung. Sonst ist der Himmel unser Dach und der Wald, sowie der See sind unsere Schatzkiste.

Die Kinder werden nach erlebnispädagogischen Richtlinien begleitet, die sich vor allem durch viel Freiraum auszeichnen. Hier können sie frei spielen, basteln, klettern, schwimmen, Feuer machen und ganz gemütlich auch mal nichts tun.

Bei diesem Natur-Erlebnis-Sommercamp haben wir die Möglichkeit durch Naturerfahrungsspiele die einmalige Landschaft und Umwelt kennenzulernen und unser gegenseitiges Vertrauen zu stärken.

Am letzten Freitagnachmittag sind die Eltern zu einem gemeinsamen Abschlussfest eingeladen. Den Rest der Woche verbringen die Kinder unter sich, mit uns als Begleiter und Pädagogen, inmitten der Natur.

 

Informationen: Das Camp wird für geschlossene Gruppen von mind. 8 Kindern auf Anfrage angeboten.
Martin Oberrauch:
Erlebnispädagoge, Natur- und Landschaftsführer,  Vater von 3 Kindern.
Dominique Wallnöfer: Pädagogin, Mutter von 2 Kindern
Übernachtung: im Zelt  mit guter Verpflegung.
Beitrag: 230 Euro/Kind
Teilnehmer: max. 12 Kinder

Anmeldung/Anfrage >>

Comments are closed.